The adventures of Senior Holmes and Junior Watson in a software development world

Day 2 /  / Track 2  /  RU /

< The music from your favourite Sherlock Holmes TV-show started playing in your head >

— Sherlock, nothing’s working again! Why?

— Elementary, my dear friend! Firstly, you’re trying to run Spring 5 on Java 7. Secondly, after a couple of years of using Groovy you’ve stopped respecting semicolons. And finally, your laptop’s battery is dead.

Yes, that’s gonna be an unusual talk. Here Holmes and Watson will solve a couple of riddles you’ve met, meet and will face in your everyday development. There won’t be any bytecode or GC guts, but we’ll show you the instruments, libraries and frameworks which puzzle ordinary developers in their daily routine and cause stagnation, missed deadlines and prolonged depression. As a matter of practice, in this talk, Sherlock and Watson will save you from facepalms and pitfalls someone had already fallen into.


Download presentation
Baruch Sadogursky
JFrog

Baruch Sadogursky (a.k.a JBaruch) is a Developer Advocate of JFrog, the creators of Artifactory Binary Repository, the home of Bintray, and JavaOne 2011 Duke Choice Awards winner. For a living he hangs out with the JFrog tech leaders, writes some code around Artifactory and Bintray, and then speaks and blogs about all that. He does it repeatedly for the last 10 years and enjoys every moment of it.

Evgeny Borisov
Naya Technologies

Evgeny is developing on Java since 2001 and took part in a large number of enterprise projects. He went all the way from a simple programmer to an architect, got tired of the routine and became a free artist. Currently Eugene writes and conducts courses, seminars and workshops for different audiences: live-courses on J2EE for Israeli army officers, Spring — for WebEx for Romanians, Hibernate through GoToMeeting for Canadians, Troubleshooting and Design Patterns for Ukrainians.

Contacts

Приключения Сеньора Холмса и Джуниора Ватсона в мире разработки ПО

День 2 /  / Зал 2  /  RU /

<У вас в голове звучит музыка из вашего любимого сериала про Шерлока Холмса>

— Шерлок, почему опять ничего не работает?

— Это элементарно, друг мой! Во-первых, вы пытаетесь запустить пятый Spring на Java 7. Во-вторых, после пары месяцев использования Groovy вы совершенно перестали уважать точки с запятой. Ну а в-третьих, в вашем ноутбуке сдохла батарея.

Да, это будет необычный доклад. В нем Холмс и Ватсон раскроют несколько загадок, с которыми вы сталкивались, сталкиваетесь или будете сталкиваться при каждодневной разработке. Кишок сборщиков мусора и байткода не будет, зато будут инструменты, библиотеки и фреймворки, которые озадачивают рядовых разработчиков в каждодневной рутине, приводят к простою, профукиванию дедлайнов и затяжным депрессиям. Практически, в этом докладе Шерлок и Ватсон спасают ваш лоб от фейспалмов и граблей, на которые кто-то уже наступал.


Скачать презентацию
Барух Садогурский
JFrog

Поскольку «религия не позволяет» быть евангелистом, Барух — developer advocate в компании JFrog и делает в жизни ровно 3 вещи: зависает с разработчиками Bintray и Artifactory, пописывает для них код и рассказывает о впечатлениях в блогах и на конференциях, таких как JavaOne, Devoxx, OSCON, конечно же JPoint и Joker, да и многих других. И так более десяти лет подряд.

Евгений Борисов
Naya Technologies

Евгений пишет на Java с 2001 года и принял участие в большом количестве enterprise-проектов. Пройдя путь от простого программиста до архитектора и устав от рутины, он ушел в свободные художники. Сегодня Женя пишет и проводит курсы, семинары и мастер-классы для различной аудитории: live-курсы по J2EE для офицеров израильской армии, Spring — по WebEx для румын, Hibernate через GoToMeeting для канадцев, Troubleshooting и Design Patterns для украинцев.

Наши контакты