Kotlin DSL: theory and practice

Day 2 /  / Track 3  /  RU /

Application tests development is not one of the most pleasant things in the world. This process takes a lot of time, requires more concentration and is in high demand. Kotlin language provides a tool kit which allows rather easily to build your own problem-oriented language (DSL). In our experience, Kotlin DSL has replaced builders and static methods for testing the resources planning module. Thus, the process of adding new tests and supporting the old ones has become more exciting.

During the talk, we'll cover the main tools from developers' armory and show how we can combine them to solve testing tasks. Together we'll go all the way from designing the Perfect Test till launching the cleanest and clearest test possible for the system of resources planning based on Kotlin.

The talk will be useful for practicing engineers, those who consider Kotlin as a language that enables to write tests seamlessly and those who want to improve the testing process in their projects.


Ivan Osipov
Ivan Osipov
Haulmont

Developer at Haulmont since 2016. Works in the outsourcing projects department. Is mostly responsible for the development of a module for scheduling for educational institutions. More than 3 years is engaged in the development and support of resource planning systems. Enthusiast of Kotlin language and problem-oriented languages based on it.

Contacts

Kotlin DSL: теория и практика

День 2 /  / Зал 3  /  RU /

Разработка тестов приложения — не самое приятное занятие. Этот процесс занимает долгое время, требует большой концентрации и при этом крайне востребован. Язык Kotlin дает набор инструментов, который позволяет довольно легко построить собственный проблемно-ориентированный язык (DSL). В нашем опыте Kotlin DSL заменил билдеры и статические методы для тестирования модуля планирования ресурсов, что превратило добавление новых тестов и поддержку старых из рутины в увлекательный процесс.

В ходе доклада мы разберем все основные инструменты из арсенала разработчика и то, как их можно комбинировать для решения задач тестирования. Мы с вами проделаем путь от проектирования Идеального Теста до запуска максимально приближенного, чистого и понятного теста для системы планирования ресурсов на основе Kotlin.

Доклад будет полезен практикующим инженерам, тем, кто рассматривает Kotlin как язык для комфортного написания компактных тестов, и тем, кто хочет улучшить процесс тестирования в своем проекте.


Иван Осипов
Иван Осипов
Haulmont

Разработчик в компании Haulmont с 2016 года. Работает в подразделении аутсорсинговых проектов. Основная область ответственности — разработка модуля построения расписаний для образовательных учреждений. Более 3 лет занимается разработкой и поддержкой систем планирования ресурсов. Энтузиаст языка Kotlin и проблемно-ориентированных языков на его основе.

Наши контакты